Aquatic System

by Multicast Dynamics

  • Record/Vinyl


    - Includes free download code
    - Thick matte gatefold cover + black polylined inner sleeves
    - 2x 180g vinyl

    A1 - Oriva
    A2 - Untilia
    B1 - Valta
    B2 - Amphibi
    B3 - Sinua
    C1 - Nebulous
    C2 - Vaihe
    D1 - Tie
    D2 - Vascular
    D3 - Hiernamaals

    ... more
    ships out within 5 days

      €18 EUR or more 


  • Compact Disc (CD)


    1 - Oriva
    2 - Untilia
    3 - Valta
    4 - Amphibi
    5 - Sinua
    6 - Nebulous
    7 - Vaihe
    8 - Tie
    9 - Vascular
    10 - Hiernamaals

    ships out within 5 days

      €6 EUR or more 



Part two of a four part album series by Multicast Dynamics, conceptually linked by our undeniable connection with nature and its wide range of landscapes, colors and movement.

The album series moves from an evolutionary to a cosmological scale: Starting from dry land filled with light and streams, to the constantly changing surfaces of the oceans, into a frozen and murky underwater world, finally up to the arrival in an interstellar space and the cosmos. With this concept Multicast Dynamics explores organic and aqueous worlds in a dreamlike and spiritual appearance.

"Aquatic System" is the second installment of the series, written and composed in two remote geographical places – namely at waters in Finland and Fuerteventura. Inspired by the complexity of water, its movement, various forms, inhabitants and hidden energy, the album was assembled mainly using synthesizers and processed field recordings of the ponds, streams, lakes and oceans of the different locations. With a vibrant story and conceptualization the focus lies in taking the listener on a observing, thoughtful and reflective journey through the aquatic system of our waters.

Aquatic System opens with an impression of a frozen surface imagining icy and calm underwater movements underneath. Soon a slow process of melting begins and while the water starts to move in tiny streams of sound, small lifeforms evolve, curiously sending out small pulses in their flowing and constantly moving habitat. The aquatic nature awakens. Zooming out to larger waters high frequencies arise and colliding forms become audible. Larger marine life forms can be faintly heard when entering a much wilder environment, sensing sound-swirls of wind, foaming water tops and impressive large waves crashing on dark rocks. Finally ending at the shore, where the great ocean appears on the horizon, the environment is surrounded with moisture. From the calm reflective landscape derives an inward moment, recalling the organic and atmospheric quality of the sound journey.

"Aquatic System" has been developed into an audiovisual performance together with visual artist Emilia Kwiatkowska and was performed several times in Spain and Finland, before the music has been finalized for the album.


released May 22, 2015

Released on vinyl, cd and digital by Denovali Records [DEN231]. Written and produced by Samuel van Dijk. Artwork by



VC-118A / Mohlao Finland

contact / help

Contact VC-118A / Mohlao

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

If you like Aquatic System, you may also like: